No Fever For Bieber Yet

Can someone explain Bieber Fever? Maybe I have to see Justin Bieber. Maybe I have to be 13 or perhaps even younger since my 11-year old daughter claims only a single girl in her class digs JB. Bieber just seems awfully milquotoast, even as teen idols go.

His success reminds me of an interview that I did with former teen heartthrob Jesse McCartney. I asked him to explain teen success. “If you have a cute kid and he can sing, you have a cottage industry.” That seems to explain ‘Bieber fever.’

Leave a Reply

